arts Nightingale Theater. Tulsa nonprofit Oklahoma Oklahoma Community Theatre Association tulsa volunteer

Oklahoma Community Theatre Association distributes awards

Awards distributed during the 2009 Oklahoma Community Theatre Association Conference in Tulsa in July were:

Doobie Potter, Oklahoma City
HALL OF HONOR is awarded when there is deemed a worthy recipient. Criteria include the nominee’s contributions to state and local community theatre, involvement in all aspects of theatre work, and OCTA.

Oklahoma Arts Council
JEANNE ADAMS WRAY SPECIAL RECOGNITION AWARD is given to those selected people who are not working with community theatre in Oklahoma, but have or are making contributions to its progress.

Shonda E. Currell, Elk City
BILL CRAWFORD MEMORIAL AWARD is given on very special occasions to a person or member organizations in recognition of services and devotion to OCTA and its theatres.

Grove Playmakers, Grove
OCTAVISION is given to an OCTA member theatre which has established and successfully accomplished a substantial long-range goal.

Ardmore Little Theatre, Ardmore
THEATRE OF THE YEAR is given in to an OCTA member theatre, operating within a Board of Directors structure, which has accomplished at least 10 continuous seasons with at least two productions each. This is the most prestigious award a theatre can receive in Oklahoma and is the equivalent to the Governors Arts Award.

OCTA SPOTLIGHT AWARDS: Outstanding Volunteers nominated from their theatre
Connie Stuart – Theatre Tulsa
David Gray – Heller Theatre
David Thompson – The Stage Door, Yukon
Judy McGlasson – Theatre Bartlesville
Sherry Whisman & Karyn Maio – Sapulpa C.T.
Vicki King – Grove Playmakers

Exit mobile version